31DC2015 Inspired by a Flag – Medieval Banners

31dc2015flag

I have to say, the flag prompt is my least favorite – I’d prefer if it was something broader. Last year I did a design that incorporated many flags (you can see it here), and I really loved it, but this year I had no idea what to do. I didn’t want to use the U.S. flag since I usually do that for July 4th anyway. So a friend of mine suggested I do Medieval or Renaissance inspired flags, and I thought that’s a great idea! I didn’t use specific flags for these, and instead took inspiration from many, then created my own.

Hurricane Nail Art Yellow
Sinful Colors Pink Forever
Sinful Colors Grecian Sun
Pure Ice Super Star
Sinful Colors Nail Art Take Me To Heaven

Leave a Reply

