31DC2015 Inspired by a Pattern – Chevrons

31dc2015pattern2

I love this design! I don’t do chevrons often, mainly because I’m terrible at free-handing them and I never seem to have the guides, but I finally bought a couple sheets. They really help the chevrons come out much neater.

Sinful Colors Volcanic
Sinful Colors High Strung
Color Club Edie
Pure Ice Super Star

Instead of just using separate colors, I began with a green and purple gradient. Although it made the chevrons look less sharp, I really like how it turned out, especially on the thumb and pinky nails. This design would look great for spring and Easter as well – my nails remind me of decorated eggs!

31dc2015pattern

 

Leave a Reply

