31DC2015 Inspired by a Song – Downtown

31dc2015song

I guess it’s pretty obvious what song I’m doing . . . Macklemore’s “Downtown”! This song is so catchy and I love the music video. I thought of the design instantly – it’s simple but I think the moped turned out really cute. I used the same red from my last design, Sephora by OPI Personal Shopper. I’m in love with Color Club 24 Below, the metallic gold. I used it in messy strokes here, but it applies so well. Lastly I used my Sally Hansen I Love Nail Art Pens in White and Black for the letters and moped. These pens are great for writing, I have been using them a lot lately. I wouldn’t trade in my brushes for them since you can’t do a lot of detail work due to the thicker points, or smooth lines, but they are a nice extra to have especially when you’re feeling lazy (like me ;).

Leave a Reply

