31DC2015 Inspired by a Color – Bite the Bullet

31dc2015color

I’ve been really busy this past week so I wasn’t able to post anything, but I have kept on doing the challenge so I’m about halfway through this last section! I originally did a completely different design for this prompt based on spun sugar, but I didn’t like it at all so I changed it to this. As always, I went by a nail polish name, and not a general color. This time it’s Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast Bite the Bullet. I love this purple because I think it looks great on all skintones and is just so pretty. My interpretation of the polish name is as literal as it gets, and I think it came out really cool! I used Sephora by OPI Personal Shopper for the lips and Color Club 24 Below for the bullet.

Leave a Reply

