31DC2015 Half Moon – Burgundy & Gold Studded Nails

31dc2015halfmoon

I’m really loving this color combination! The gold foil perfectly complements the metallic burgundy (Essie Sweet & Delicious). Since I wasn’t sure whether or not the foil would completely cover the nail (and it didn’t), I applied Color Club Pearl District, a metallic gold with a hint of olive, as a base. I considered adding black rhinestones instead of the gold studs, but I think the contrast between the shiny smooth gold of the studs and the textured foil looks really good.

Leave a Reply

