31DC2015 Glitter – Feathered Blue on Gold

31dc2015glitter

Abstract designs like this are so much fun to do because there’s really no “wrong” way of going about it. The glitter here is more subtle than in past challenges, but it still works. I started with a coat of Sparitual Gratitude, a shimmering bronze with a matte finish. I then added random curved lines using Sparitual Circle of Life, Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Go for Gold, and Sinful Colors Nail Art Anxious Azure. The glitter I used is Ciaté Party Shoes, a festive gold and blue/green glitter. It’s also not too dense so it can go all over the nail without covering up the design underneath.

I think I’ve been doing a good job now of staying on track with the challenge! Sure, it’s way past September, but I might actually finish before December this year! Let’s hope I can keep it up.

Leave a Reply

