31DC2015 Delicate – Stamped Lace

31dc2015delicatenails

I’m never completely sure what to do for the ‘delicate’ prompt. Last year I also did stamped lace. I’m happy with how this design looks, though now that I’m thinking about it, pearls might have gone better with the theme instead of rhinestones.

The base polish is Sinful Colors Prosecco, a light taupe with golden shimmer. I used Born Pretty stamping plate BP – L020 for the lace. It took me several tries to get the stamps to look somewhat decent. I first tried using a regular white polish and the design barely showed up. I then switched to an old white nail art polish that, being thicker, worked much better.

Leave a Reply

