Halloween 2015 – Bloody French Tips Nail Art

bloodynailart

We’re almost finished with this month’s Halloween nail challenge – only one more after this! For Oct. 22’s (I’m a little late posting :S) nails we were supposed to do blood and gore. I personally love Halloween, but I’m not much of a gore fan, so I went with a simpler design: blood dripping over french tips.

I began with a coat of Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast Sugar Coat, a sheer soft pink. Once dried, I used Pure Ice Superstar to draw a thick french tip, though it’s been mostly covered with the red – the white is easier to see on my right hand nails, above. Lastly I took Kleancolor Blood (perfect name!) and painted the drips, then connected them.

bloodynailart2

Leave a Reply

