Halloween 2015 – Spooky Ghost Nail Art

spookyghostnailart

The theme for today is “monsters.”

I love this mani – I’m super proud of how it looks too, since my drawing skills aren’t the best.  It took me a long time to figure out what I wanted to do. At first I was going to paint some classic monsters on each nail, like Dracula and Frankenstein’s monster, but then I saw PiggieLuv’s Thermal Monster nails, which are super amazing, and I got the idea to paint a scene across my nails.

spookyghostnails2

I was going to add more detail to the little girl’s room, but decided against it because it would look too messy from far away, plus it was supposed to be dark. I tried to make it look like the ghost had possessed her teddy bear and was coming out to scare her. It think it looks more cute than scary, but that’s fine with me :) I used all acrylic paints for this design, with the exception of the base color, Wet ‘n’ Wild Black Creme.

Leave a Reply

