31DC2015 B&W – Cityscape

31dc2015blackwhite2

I love this one! I wasn’t too happy with my last two designs, so I’m happy this turned out exactly how I had imagined it. It’s also been the quickest so far, even with doing both hands. The white is Pure Ice Super Star and I used black acrylic paint for the buildings, and then some white acrylic paint for the windows. All I did was take a square brush with the black, then paint the rectangles. I used a thin liner brush for the roof details, and a dotter for the windows. The moon looks a bit weird because I tried too hard to get the shape “just right” when it was fine the first time.

31dc2015blackwhite1

Leave a Reply

