31DC2015 Blue – Under the Sea

31dc2015blue1

I think I’ve been doing pretty good so far. Yesterday’s mani was on top of the water and now we’re going below the surface! I was really excited about the idea, but it ended up being one of those designs that looks better in your head. I tried to recreate the tropical fish as best I could, but I think they would have looked better outlined. If you’re wondering what the pink and purple lines are, they’re supposed to be coral.

31dc2015blue2

The background blue I used is Sinful Colors Grecian Sun. I sponged Brucci Kathy’s Baby Blues near the base of the nail to depict the water lit by sunlight. I used a lot of polishes for the rest of the design, so I’ll just list them below.

Kleancolor Bikini Green
Revlon Eclectic
Kiss Nail Art Beach Pink
Sinful Colors Nail Art Sour Grapes, No More, Sunset
Hurricane Nail Art Yellow
Fresh Paint Passion Fruit
Sinful Colors Pink

One thought on “31DC2015 Blue – Under the Sea

Leave a Reply

