31DC2015 Orange – Orange Slices

31dc2015orange1

I love this mani! I’m really happy with the color combination I did, plus it was relatively simple and quick to do. I tried to choose an orange I haven’t used in past challenges so I went with Ciaté hopscotch, a bright orange polish. It’s actually the first time I’ve used it, because it came in a large pack with other Ciaté polishes and I kind of forgot about it. I applied two coats and a couple sections were still a bit sheer, but nothing too bad. For the orange circles I used Revlon Peachy, and for the slices, Sparitual Kindness. I used my favorite white striper for the outlines, Phantom Frights Nail Art White. I’ve already put thinner in it several times, but it’s getting too thick to use for manis that require more lines. I’m hoping to buy a new one now that the Halloween items have started going on sale.

31dc2015orange2

2 thoughts on “31DC2015 Orange – Orange Slices

Leave a Reply

