Tropical Gradient Nails

tropicalgradientnailart

This isn’t what I had in mind when I got the idea to do a gradient the other day. Originally I wanted to go for a deeper look – a dark red and green combination. But somehow, in picking out the polishes, this came out. Not too happy with it, but I don’t hate it either. I first applied a white base, then sponged on two layers of Kleancolor Sangria Burst and Kleancolor Bikini Green, two of my favorite almost-neon polishes. Since it looked brighter than I wanted, I applied a bit of Sparitual Yes, I Can over the Kleancolor. I’ve been really into funky gradient combinations lately, so I’ll have to try again soon.

Leave a Reply

