Fourth of July 2015 – Glitter Sandwich Nails

JULY42015_nails2

Here is my mani for this year’s Fourth of July! I haven’t done a glitter sandwich in forever, so I figured this would be a good time to give it another shot. My previous Independence Day manis (here and here) were a little more involved than this one, if you want to check them out.

JULY42015nails

I began with a thin layer of Kleancolor Sheer Red, let it dry, then dabbed on Hard Candy pop-arazzi, and let that dry before repeating. I really like this glitter as it’s so colorful and dense. I have a few glitters that are similar, but they also contain glitter dust, so the effect isn’t the same. On my index nail I applied Sally Hansen Complete Open Mica Night. The holo isn’t as obvious in the photos, but it looks amazing in person. As a finishing touch, I used a white striper polish to paint a star.

Happy Fourth of July!

2 thoughts on “Fourth of July 2015 – Glitter Sandwich Nails

Leave a Reply

