Stamped Fruit Nail Art

stampedfruitnails

I love fruit manis and I think this design came out really cute! Even though it’s been kind of rainy lately, this just reminds me of eating fruit on a hot summer day. The plate I used is number Y004 by Ya Qin An, and it has several fruit designs. I bought it off the Born Pretty Store website, and you can get it here. They’ve also got some nail art photos that use the plates if you want some ideas on how to use it.

I used mainly sheer colors to fill in the fruit so I wouldn’t cover up the black outline. But since I don’t have many sheer tint polishes, I ended up mixing a few to get the colors I wanted. Last minute I decided to add the little heart rhinestone as a cute detail so the grape nails wouldn’t look as empty.

Sparitual Dreamsicle
Sparitual Emerald City
Kleancolor Sheer Red
Ciaté Loop the Loop
Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Black Heart
Pure Ice Super Star

2 thoughts on “Stamped Fruit Nail Art

Leave a Reply

