2 Nail Art Designs Using Born Pretty Stamping Plates

I’m so excited because my Born Pretty stamping plates finally arrived this week! I don’t stamp often, so I only had a couple of older plates that just weren’t catching my eye anymore. I ordered these off the Born Pretty Store on Amazon.

stampsummernailart

I didn’t use any polishes specifically meant for stamping, but I think the images transferred well. My nails are really curved, so I did have some issues with patchy areas. I think I just wasn’t rolling the stamper on properly since I didn’t have as much of a problem on my thumb nail which is flatter.

For the watercolor background, I applied nail polish on a piece of paper towel, scrunched it up, then dabbed that onto my nails, making sure I didn’t overdo it with a certain color or cover up all the white.

Pure Ice Super Star
Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Black Heart
Sinful Colors Pull Over
Piggy Polish Blue-ming Romance
Sephora by OPI Personal Shopper
Sinful Colors Most Sinful

greensummernails

This is the first one I did, when I was mainly just trying out the stamping plates. I’m not a huge fan of the color combination, but I think the design turned out nice. I love how the red bikinis look on top of the words.

Revlon Sassy
Sparitual Yes, I Can
Sinful Colors Most Sinful
Sephora by OPI Personal Shopper

Below is the plate I used. It has a nice mix of both full and accent images. Not only do I love the beachy/summer theme, but I see myself using all of it. I’ve passed on a lot of stamping plates in the past because there are always a few designs I don’t like, but that’s not the case with this one.

summernailplate

 

This is my other favorite – the nesting dolls are so cute and I’m a sucker for sweater patterns. I think I’d use this one more during the holiday season.

dollstampplate

The plates all come with a blue protective cover that needs to be peeled off. The large rectangular plates also have a white backing attached to them. I’m not a fan of the backing because there ends up being more I have to clean later. Each plate (both large and small) also comes with a patterned slip cover for protection. Since the pattern doesn’t continue on the back, I wrote the themes on that side so that in the future I don’t have to pull them all out to find the one I want to use.

stampplates2

My order also came with a pink organizer for the small round plates. I didn’t specifically order it, so I’m not sure if that’s always included or not, but it came in handy to store my other plates that don’t have covers. I can’t wait to try out all the different designs!

stampingplates

Leave a Reply

