St. Patrick’s Day 2015: Two Nail Art Designs

I always have a hard time coming up with St. Patrick’s Day designs. I wanted to do something different from what I’ve done in the past, but I don’t think that really worked out.

stpatricksdaynails1

For this nail art, I began with curved white tips, then topped them with a few layers of Sinful Colors Pacific Ocean, a semi sheer blue-green duochrome. Originally, I wanted to create a gradient, but liked how the green tips looked. For the clovers, I applied a layer of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Go For Gold and then Sinful Colors Nail Art Take Me To Heaven on top.

stpatricksdaynails2

I prefer this design over the other one – I like how the clover pattern turned out. I first applied two coats of Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast A Latte Love, a color I got recently and love! It’s a milky cream with a tiny hint of lilac. The regular clovers are Sinful Colors Open Seas, and for the accent clovers I used the same polish as in my other nail art: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Go For Gold.

Leave a Reply

