Spring Yellow & Green Color Blocked Nails

SpringColorBlockNails2

I’m so glad the snow is finally melting where I live – it was nice for a while, but Spring can’t come soon enough. In anticipation of the warmer weather, I decided to break out my greens and yellows (colors I love but don’t use enough) for a more lively look.

SpringColorBlockNails

I went with Sally Girl Canary and Ciaté Apple & Custard. The green applied well, but I had to do a couple extra coats of the yellow because my bottle is almost empty and half dried out. I got some slight bubbling and it took forever to dry, but I really like it. I free-handed the white lines with a striping polish.

Leave a Reply

