Valentine’s Day 2015: Metallic Gradient & Roses Nail Art

VDayNails2015

Valentine’s Day is still a couple weeks away, but I thought I’d get started on a few Valentine’s designs. I love how this one turned out, I think it looks super delicate. I began by applying a very thin coat of Sinful Colors Lively in Lilac, a semi sheer purple with pink glitter, on the index and middle finger as a base for the flowers. I outlined the roses with Salon Perfect Nail Art Black Ink, and filled them in with Sinful Colors Dancing Nails and Sinful Colors Vintage. To accent them, I made a few dots with Cosmetic Arts (an unnamed silver polish). I used the same silver and Dancing Nails to create the gradients on the thumb and ring fingers. I’m really proud of how they turned out. I didn’t use the sponge technique, but instead applied quick strokes with the nearly clean polish brushes. For the pinky, I used one coat of Dancing Nails, and dabbed two coats of Wet ‘n’ Wild Fastdry Atlantis on top.

Leave a Reply

