Glitter on Glitter Nails

squareglitternails

I don’t like this design too much – the polishes look much duller on my nails than they do in the bottles, though my nails look much better in person. The camera didn’t pick up too much of the holographic effect either. The two nail polishes I used are Sally Hansen Complete Open Mica Night and Sinful Colors Charmed. I used two coats of Charmed, a silvery lilac glitter for the base color since it’s pretty dense, and topped the nails off with one coat of Open Mica Night.

squareglitternails2

This photo is in indoor lighting so you can see the holographic effect better. I think with a few more coats of Open Mica Night it would look more like a proper gradient. I also plan to pair these up with darker colors next time so they ‘pop’ more.

Leave a Reply

