31DC2014 Supernatural: Will-o’-the-Wisps

31dc2014supernatural

I recently saw Brave, and it gave me the idea to do the Will-o’-the-wisps from the movie for “supernatural” day. I always get stuck on this one and end up thinking about Halloween-themed manis. I think these characters are so cute and mysterious, and they make a great nail art design. To start off, I applied two coats of L’Oreal Raven’s Strength, a black with subtle shimmer. I then filled in a rough outline of the Wisps with Sinful Colors Most Sinful, a deep blue. I drew a more obvious outline with KISS Nail Art Light Blue on top of that as a guide. I filled in the outlines with messy strokes of the light and deep blues plus also added Brucci Kathy’s Baby Blues and Piggy Polish Blue-ming Romance. To finish them, I dotted the eyes in white.

Leave a Reply

