31DC2014 Inspired by Artwork: Traditional Chinese Art

31dc2014artwork

I didn’t have a clear idea of what artwork I wanted to do for this design, so I browsed through different kinds of art styles. Finally, I decided to create something inspired by traditional Chinese paintings. I first used two coats of Sephora by OPI Neutral Beauty for the base color, then used Salon Perfect Nail Art Black Ink to outline the branches and birds. With Phantom Frights Nail Art White I drew the petals and partly filled in the birds. I wanted to add some more color to the design, so I chose two polishes from Sinful Colors Nail Art: Lagoon, a semi-sheer blue/purple for the birds, and Be My Valentine for the petals.

Leave a Reply

