31DC2014 Inspired by a Pattern: Tulips

31dc2014pattern

This design is actually inspired by another Oscar de la Renta dress. Not only do I love the style of the dress, but also the combination of the blue and silver. And when I saw that he used the tulip pattern for several other pieces, I knew I had to use that pattern for today’s challenge!

I’ve been a bit under the weather the past couple of days, and on top of that I found out I have pink eye, so I haven’t felt like doing my nails. But, thankfully this nail art hardly took any time at all, and I didn’t have to pull out a million polishes either! Just Revlon Dreamer for the base color, and Hurricane Nail Art Silver for the petals. I’m hoping to do some swatches this weekend to post my favorite Christmas and Winter polishes, and I hope you look forward to it. I feel like I have a ton picked out, so it will be some work shortening the list.

Leave a Reply

