31DC2014 Inspired by a Movie: Winnie-the-Pooh

31dc2014moviepooh

I’m trying to get back into the swing of the 31 Day Challenge, and hopefully finish it before the year actually ends!

I LOVE how this nail art turned out, and since the design is pretty simple, it didn’t take me long at all. As you can probably tell, it’s based on The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh, though I also drew inspiration from Ernest H. Shepard’s illustrations in the Winnie-the-Pooh books by A.A. Milne, which I love even more than the movies.

I used black acrylic paint for the outlines and white acrylic paint for some corrections, but the base is Ciaté Snow Virgin, a very bright white. I wanted to give it the feel of being on a page, so I kept my colors to a minimum, using Sparitual Intention, a pretty, sparkly red, for Pooh’s shirt. I gave the balloon a watercolor effect by mixing some polish thinner into Sephora by OPI Natural Environ-mint to sheer it out. I decided to go matte with top coat, using Revlon Matte Top Coat.

Leave a Reply

