Swatches and Review: Wet ‘n’ Wild Color Wave – Pink

wetnwildpolishes

This is another of the nail polish sets I bought recently. This Wet ‘n’ Wild Color Wave ombre set comes with six mini polishes from the Wild Shine line in pink shades. Neither the box nor the polishes have names, so I’m not sure if they’re available in full size. I have a few from this line, but none of these colors.

wetnwildswatches

I used two coats for all of the polishes, and while some of them were a bit streaky with the first coat, they reached full coverage with the second. The only polish I didn’t use in this photo (above) is the glitter, since I used it to top coat all the nails later. I like the gradient, although I think there could have been more of a difference between the magenta and red polishes since from far away they look too similar.

wethnwildswatchesglitter

These are the polishes with the glitter top coat. While the nail polish base is pink, the glitter has more of a golden hue, so the color of the polishes doesn’t change too much. The only exception is the palest pink on my thumb, which definitely looked more pink after I applied the glitter top coat.

It’s nice to have a kit with polishes that are already in ombre order, especially for someone who may not have many shades of one color. I love Wet ‘n’ Wild polishes since they’re good quality and pretty cheap. This makes me want to pull out all of my similar polishes and group them for ombre!

Leave a Reply

