31DC2014 Glitter: Sunlit Ocean + Some Updates

31dc2014glitter

Not sure if you can tell from the photo, but I did a gradient of blue and green under the glitter. I didn’t want to use a sponge for the gradient, because I wanted to do it the way I did it before learning the sponge technique. I chose a few different shades of blue, green, and turquoise, and overlapped them. I also chose a couple sheerer shades to help blend.

Sinful Colors Envy
Sinful Colors Bamboo
Sparitual Emerald City (sheer teal)
Sinful Colors Pacific Ocean (sheer blue/green duochrome)
Sephora by OPI Natural Environ-mint
ORLY Snowcone
Sparitual Crystal Eyes
Sinful Colors Pearl Harbor (blue/green glitter)
Sinful Colors Queen of Beauty (silver glitter)
Funky Fingers Love Park (silver and teal glitter)

~*~

After reading this post from Lucy’s Stash, I decided to sign up for the Neiru Online Nail Art Workshop. From what I read on the website, it’s a free, two week online workshop (through videos) focusing on creating fine lines in nail art. You’ll also be able to submit the nails you’ve done at the end. The website offers paid lessons as well, but this workshop will be free. You can sign up at their website, and the workshop will begin once they hit 1,000 sign-ups. If you’re interested, I suggest watching the video on their website, which gives more info. I’m really excited about starting this! Fine lines are super hard for me to do, and hopefully I can learn some good techniques to achieve them.

~*~

On another note, I’ve bought several nail art sets and kits on sale over the last few weeks in stores like Marshalls and Burlington. I’m planning on posting a few so you can see what each offers. I’ll also try to get nail art for the 31 Day Challenge up more regularly, since it feels like forever since I started it.

Leave a Reply

