Pumpkin Patch Nail Art

PumpkinPatchNails

So I decided to take a small break from the 31 Day Challenge to post some Fall- and Halloween-themed nail art, since I didn’t do any last year. For this pumpkin patch design, I first used Maybelline Styled Out. I then outlined and filled in the pumpkin and leaf shapes with white. I used two orange polishes for the pumpkins: Sinful Colors Clementine for the base and Sparitual Kindness to give them some shimmer and depth. The leaves are Finger Paints Underwater Enchantress, a shimmering metallic green that’s slightly sheer. I had to go over the leaves twice, but I love the effect.

HalloweenColorsNails

I wanted to do something more abstract (and quicker) on my right hand, so I went with diagonal stripes. I used the same colors, starting off with Maybelline Styled Out for the base, then using white to create the stripes. I went over them with Sinful Colors Clementine, Finger Paints Underwater Enchantress, and Sparitual Intuition, a sheer, shimmery blue-purple.

Leave a Reply

