31DC2014 Rainbow: Flecks of Color

31dc2014rainbow

With today’s challenge, I wanted to do something that would be similar to the design I did for Black & White, but in color. Actually, I thought Rainbow came before Metallic, so I was a bit disappointed when I checked and realized it was the other way around. This looks messy in the purple and red parts, because the top coat I used smeared some of the color (it was Ciaté Speed Coat Pro by the way, which came with the Flower Manicure Kit).

The gold base is Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Go For Gold, and over that I applied Maybelline Color Show Sequins Gold’s Night Out, an amazing gold glitter polish with some holo effect. I then drew triangle shapes with a white nail art striper, filled them in, and applied the colors over that. The green is Icing True Beauty, and the rest of the polishes are by Sinful ColorsGrecian Sun (blue), Let’s Talk (purple), and Hot & Sour (red).

Leave a Reply

