31DC2014 Black and White: Broken Glass

31dc2014bw

I’m really happy with this design! It took a while to do, but it was worth it. I started with two coats of Sally Hansen Xtreme White On. Then, using a black nail art striper (Salon Perfect Black Ink), I drew a vertical line down the middle of the nails with the exception of the accent nail. From that line, I made diagonal lines on each side similar to a feather design. The last step was to randomly fill in the spaces leaving some visible triangular shapes. I think this design would be great with a matte topcoat as well (I would have tried it, but my matte ran out).

31dc2014bw2

Leave a Reply

