31DC2014 Yellow: Sunflowers

31dc2014yellow

This design came out kind of messy, and not like I had planned it. I was tempted to do it over, but I just want to move on to green now! The yellow, Sally Girl Canary, wasn’t as obvious as I wanted it to be against the white, so I used an orange, Kleancolor Sangria Burst, to make it stand out more. The leaves are Sinful Colors Athens and Sinful Colors Pacific Ocean. For the insides, I used Sinful Colors Nirvana with dots of the Kleancolor. I had planned on using some nail art stripers for this, but I was away from my house and forgot to grab them, only taking the white one. I would like to retry this one in the future.

2 thoughts on “31DC2014 Yellow: Sunflowers

Leave a Reply

