31DC2014 Orange: Watercolor Triangles

31dc2014orange

This post is kind of late in the day, although I did these last night. I wish the photo had been clearer, but I didn’t want to wait any longer to post it. I first started with 2 coats of Wet ‘n’ Wild Fastdry Magic Trident, a shimmering orange. Then, using a striper, I outlined the triangles with white and filled them in. Over that, I applied one thin coat of Sinful Colors Cinderella, a light blue with pink shimmer. In order to achieve the watercolor effect, I mixed individual polishes with a bit of non-acetone remover to dilute them. The polishes I used are Kleancolor Neon Yellow, Sephora by OPI What Aura Gonna Wear?, a magenta color, and Sinful Colors Pacific Ocean, a sheer blue-green.

Leave a Reply

