Silver Stripes Nail Art + 31 Day Challenge 2014!

silverstripesnails

I love this design and it was super easy and quick to do. I used 2 coats of essie Full Steam Ahead, a light purple with barely perceptible silver shimmer. The silver glitter is Sinful Colors Queen of Beauty. To apply it, I wiped the brush nearly clean, so only a bit of glitter would transfer. This is one of my favorite polishes because it’s so versatile – sometimes I like to layer a couple of coats over bare (only base coat) nails and it makes my hands look really delicate. Finally, I free-handed the stripes using Hurricane Nail Art Silver.

I’ll soon be starting the 31 Day Nail Challenge! This will be my third year doing it, and I’m excited to see what designs I can come up with. Normally, I take forever, though I’ll try to go at a quicker pace this year.

These are the prompts from Chalkboard Nails‘ website:

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-moody

 

Leave a Reply

