Tweed Nails

tweednails

I had seen several “tweed” and “fuzzy” polishes around but had been hesitant to pick any up because I knew it would take several layers to achieve the “tweed” look. I’m always tempted by stick glitter, because it looks so pretty in the bottle, but when I apply a coat or two on my nails, I think it just looks weird. I finally decided to give it a chance, and bought Revlon Tweed Mini. I applied it over two coats of China Glaze Holographic Don’t Be A Luna-tic. It took a lot of coats! I ended up applying between 5-6. I love how it looks when it’s densely packed, though next time I think I’ll try it on a darker background. I added the lime green rhinestones as accents.

2 thoughts on “Tweed Nails

Leave a Reply

