Red Floral Nail Art

redfloralnails

I’ve been on vacation this past week, and didn’t really have a chance to paint my nails. I did wear essie sweet & delicious, a dark, slightly metallic red, which looks great on the toes (I posted a picture of it on my instagram if you’re interested).

For these nails, I started with 2 coats of Ciaté Paper Doll, a matte white. It comes in the Dolls House Collection with four other pastel colors that are supposed to have a ‘porcelain finish,’ though they just seem like matte polishes to me. It took 2 coats for an even application, since the first coat was streaky, which might have been because the polish is so fast drying.

For the flowers, I used Sparitual Aroused and Sparitual Weathered the Storm. With the polish brush, I did quick strokes for the leaves with Revlon Sassy, and added some glitter with Sephora by OPI Only Gold For Me Top Coat.

Leave a Reply

