4th of July 2014 Nail Art

2014july4nails

I love how these turned out! For this design, I started off with one coat of Milani Creme Brulee, a semi-sheer beige, and one coat of Sally Hansen Xtreme White On for the accent nail. I originally had planned on only doing the tips, but I got carried away and brought the color down more. With the polish brushes, I made abstract swirls in blue and red with Sinful Colors Most Sinful and Kleancolor Blood. I then sponged over them to give it a messier look and to emphasize the gradient. After painting on the white lines with a striper brush, I placed the blue and red sequins.

It’s a bit early still, but happy fourth of July!

Leave a Reply

