Memorial Day 2014 Nails

memorialdaynails

For this design, I started with one coat of Sephora by OPI Queen of Everything, a super pretty metallic silver that has a gold shine. The red poppies are Revlon Parfumerie China Flower; the lilacs are Fresh Paint Passion Fruit and Piggy Polish Blue-ming Romance; and the tiny dandelions are Revlon Parfumerie Sunlit Grass. For the grass, I used Sinful Colors Nail Art Take Me To Heaven and Kiss Nail Art Bikini Green.

I feel like May has been a slow month in terms of nail art for me. Being sick and also busy with the end of the semester and graduation, I didn’t really feel like sitting down to paint my nails. Now that things have stabilized, I’m getting back into it again, and I’m looking forward to doing many summer inspired designs!

Leave a Reply

