Easter 2014 Nails

easternails2014

I really love this design! It didn’t take me that long to do both hands either, which is a plus. The base colors I used are: Sinful Colors Mauve (thumb), Sparitual Epiphany (index), Sinful Colors Unicorn (middle), Brucci Kathy’s Baby Blues (ring), and Sinful Colors Olympia (pinky). For the details, I used the Phantom Frights Nail Art Pens in Black and White. I love these so much and have been using them constantly! It’s so much quicker than using a brush.

Originally, I had applied black rhinestones for the eyes, but I didn’t like the look at all. So, I removed those and painted the eyes instead. I had a difficult time fixing the yellow base afterwards, so it looks a bit messy from up close.

Leave a Reply

