Daisies & Fuzzy Nails

flockingpowdernails

I noticed I’ve been doing a lot of floral designs lately, but they seem so perfect for Spring. This is my first time using flocking powder and I’m really happy with how it turned out. I just sprinkled it over a wet coat of Sinful Colors Most Sinful, the beautiful deep blue. I patted it down a little, but didn’t add any top coat, because it would ruin the effect. I was a bit skeptical at first about how long it would last, especially with hand washing, etc. But it only had slight wear on the second day, and I wasn’t being careful with it. I also have red flocking powder I’m excited to use as soon as I think of a design.

For the petals on the daisies, I used Art Club Nail Art White, painting them on with the brush it comes with. I then used Hurricane Nail Art Yellow and Sinful Colors Nail Art Time Off for the centers.

Leave a Reply

