Gingerbread Man and Peppermint Candy Nail Art

gingerbreadnails

I got the idea for this nail art from a pair of pajamas. I really like the color combination even though pink isn’t really a color I associate with Christmas. It makes me want to eat something sweet! I used Sinful Colors Pink Forever for the base and acrylic paint for everything else. I’ve been using acrylic paints more often recently and for detailed designs like this they’re much easier to work with than nail polish.

Within the next couple of days I’ll post my 31 Day Nail Art Challenge summary. I’m glad I was able to finish it faster than last year. Hopefully next time it will take less than three months.

2 thoughts on “Gingerbread Man and Peppermint Candy Nail Art

Leave a Reply

