31 Day Challenge 2013: Galaxy

galaxynails

I took tons of photos of this design and none of them did it justice. These are all the colors I used:

Wet ‘N’ Wild Black Creme
ORLY Angel Rain
ORLY Love Each Other
Sinful Colors Pearl Harbor
Sinful Colors Mauve
Funky Fingers Venom
Funky Fingers Up All Night

I am in love with Angel Rain! It’s a blue base with pink and green duochrome. It is sheer, so I would suggest applying it over a base – I find that over a light color, such as a white, the blue tones stand out, while over a darker/black color the green and pink are more obvious. Otherwise, 4-5 coats (of it alone) make it almost completely opaque.

I’m also really liking Up All Night. It’s small round glitter that shines green and gold in a purple jelly. Once applied, the purple isn’t apparent, but the glitter gives the prettiest effect. It’s also pretty dense, so I didn’t have any trouble with application.

Leave a Reply

