Matte Color Pop Nails + 31 Day Challenge 2013

nudenails

I didn’t have any opportunity to take a photo of these earlier, so they are a bit old looking, and more satin than matte. For the nude pink color, I began with one coat of Wet ‘n’ Wild Sugar Coat, then layered Sinful Colors Tutu, a really pretty sheer pink. For the accent nails, I used Orly Monroe’s Red, my favorite red at the moment. I used NYC Matte Me Crazy as a top coat.

So, last year in September, I tried the 31 Day Challenge for the first time. I didn’t follow the challenge on a daily basis, and I didn’t actually finish it until the end of December! This year, I’ll try to complete it sooner than that!

Chalkboard Nails has posted four great images for the challenge. Everyone should give it a try! Day 1 starts tomorrow! 

Leave a Reply

