Water Spotted Turquoise Foil Nails + Ciaté Colourfoil Review

stonenails

Ever since I saw the water spotting technique by cutepolish, I’ve been wanting to do it, but just haven’t gotten around to it. Recently, I saw a turquoise stone nail design by Spektor’s Nails, and knew I had to try it out. A couple days ago I bought the Ciaté Very Colourfoil Manicure in Kaleidoscope Klash, and since it comes with a turquoise polish, I decided to use it for the design.

I started off with 2 coats of Ciaté Pepperminty (it was a bit streaky with just one). I then applied the gold foil in Bounce. For the water spotting, I used a few drops of Wet ‘n’ Wild Black Creme. For the spray, I found that eyeglass cleaner works well. Finally, I added a few rhinestones, and top coated it.

The Ciaté Very Colourfoil Manicure in Kaleidoscope Klash comes with an envelope containing 30 foil sheets with different designs in Blaze (red), Babe (magenta), Bounce (gold), Beaut (blue), Bloom and Brill (silver). It also comes with a 5ml bottle of Foil Fix adhesive, a full size polish in Pepperminty, a plastic nail wheel for swatches, and the instructions.

To achieve the effect, I painted on the glue where I wanted the foil, waited until it was tacky or almost clear, pressed on the foil sheet (gray side down), then quickly pulled it off. I was able to use one foil sheet for all 10 nails, and there is still some foil leftover on the sheet. Overall, I really like the design, and it was pretty easy to do, though a bit time consuming.

2 thoughts on “Water Spotted Turquoise Foil Nails + Ciaté Colourfoil Review

Leave a Reply

