Growing Nails Odorless Garlic

I wanted to upload a short post/review on the Growing Nails Odorless Garlic nail treatment. It states it can be applied as both a base and over polish, and will help nails grow longer and stronger. I used this a long time ago and I did feel like my nails grew faster. A few months ago I repurchased it at Sally’s. It looks cloudy in the bottle, but goes on clear. When I used it again (as a base), I noticed that my nail polish would start peeling at the bottom after about a day. However, it did seem like my nails were growing slightly faster than usual.

But the real problem was when I noticed the ingredients list. On my bottle it states it includes both Toluene and DBP (on the bottle it’s actually written as: “Dibutyl, Phthalate”; I don’t think the comma makes a difference, but I’m not sure – does anyone know if it does?). Recently, I’ve been doing some research on the ingredients of nail polish in an effort to be more conscientious of what I buy in the future, so it surprised me when I saw these ingredients that have been linked to cancer, birth defects, and more, in a treatment that is supposed to help your nails. I read some reviews online for this product, but this doesn’t seem to be a problem for anyone. I don’t know if I’m being overly paranoid, but I think I’ll stop using it for now until I can get more info. Has anyone used this product before?

Leave a Reply

