Blue Streak Nails

For the pearly white base I used the white side of Revlon’s duo Post Modern. I like the colors, but I’m not a huge fan of the packaging. I didn’t want the blue streak to look too opaque, so I only did one stroke. I used Icing’s 7th Inning Stretch, which is kind of sheer, but with 2-3 coats is a lovely deep blue. I used three silver glitter stripers: first a metallic silver (Hurricane Nail Art -unnamed-), then more of a fine glitter/shimmer (Art Club’s Silver Glitter), and finally a bit of the larger glitter with Kiss Nail Art’s Rock Star. To finish it, I added small rhinestones on a few of the nails.

bluenails2

Leave a Reply

