Milani Texture Tainted in Red

milanired

I was so excited yesterday when I saw the Milani texture nail polish display at Walgreens! I have been wanting to try textured nails for a while now and saw some Youtube videos using salt but never got around to actually doing it. I haven’t been attracted to the recent trends of caviar and magnetic nails, but I really like these. The texture feels gritty but since it’s packed more tightly, it doesn’t feel as obvious as caviar nails. I used 2 coats, even though you could get away with just one because it’s pretty opaque, but the texture doesn’t look as even.

I bought Tainted in Red, but I was tempted to get the light blue and yellow as well. I had a hard time photographing it and the color looks more orange in the photos than it really is. It’s a tomato red–darker and more red than in the photos. Both photos above are with natural light.

It dries semi-matte and pretty quickly which is nice. However, if you’re doing more than 1 coat, I suggest waiting for a while longer even if you can tap it and it won’t smudge. I painted on 1 coat last night, and this afternoon added the second, and about 15 minutes later (after taking the photos and handling my camera) I found a tiny section had chipped off the ring finger on my left hand. Apart from that one, all the other nails are fine and I love feeling them!

Leave a Reply

