St. Patrick’s Day Nails

pattynails

Sinful Colors Olympia
Sinful Colors Envy (little finger base)
Sinful Colors Call You Later (glitter)
Sally Hansen White On

An early St. Patrick’s Day design! I didn’t want to make the shamrocks too complicated, so I just used a dotter to make circles for the leaves. I used PRO FX Long Wearing Top Coat. I mentioned in this post that I didn’t like it, because it bubbled and it took too long to dry. So I decided to give it another try, but it bubbled again over the white parts and on my left hand it smeared the shamrocks a bit after about 10 minutes of waiting before applying it. Also, because it takes so long to dry, hours later I ended up indenting some of the nails by mistake. I think I’m going to just end up using it over glitter (like on the little finger) since you can’t really see the bubbles and if it smears it’s not so bad. I don’t know if anyone has had better luck with it, but I definitely won’t be using it over nail art designs again.

Leave a Reply

