Valentine Heart Nails

valentinenails

For the gradient I used Brucci’s Kathy’s Baby Blues and an unnamed nude from The Color Workshop that came in a gift set. For the hearts I used Mattese’s Pink Royale. I had been trying to think of what designs to do for Valentine’s Day for a while now, and for the first design decided to go with something relatively simple. I was disappointed with how the gradient turned out, but I think that’s largely because the nude I used isn’t too opaque so the blue overpowered it. For the hearts I just used the brush from the polish.

Leave a Reply

