Rainbow French Tip Nails

colornails

Thumb: The Color Workshop nameless peachy-orange, it looks more pastel in the photo, but it’s darker in person
Index: Sinful Colors Savage, also darker in person
Middle: Sinful Colors Innocent
Ring: Sinful Colors Dream On, I’m not sure if it’s only me, but I’ve noticed it darkens after a while on the nail
Little: Sinful Colors Pull Over

As you can probably tell from the photo, my thumb nail is badly stained. I’ve tried giving my nails a break for a few days to see if it helps. The other nails aren’t as bad as the thumb, but are still slightly stained as well. Normally, I don’t have a problem with that, but the thumb was looking too bad. Hopefully the really bad part will grow out soon–I think it’s because of my inconsistency with base use. I’ve started using PRO FX Fiberized Ridge Filler ($4.97 at Walmart for 75ml) and it seems to be doing a good job so far. I like that it gives a slight pink color to the nails.

I free-handed the tip and then used nail art tape, which helped to cover up any mistakes. I think I’ve gotten much better at using the nail art tape, and I’m really happy with how my right hand turned out!

Leave a Reply

