31 Day Challenge: Recreate Favorite Manicure

newyearnails

Yay! Finally the last day of the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge!! I really wanted to get it done before the new year; I’ve been working on it since September! It’s been very frustrating at times but I’m glad I did it, there were designs I wouldn’t have thought of or tried otherwise. I’ll be posting an overview of all the designs I did in a couple of days.

For this one I recreated the glitter challenge, and it also goes well with the theme of New Year’s Day. The star glitter is from wet n wild’s Fergie collection. While I love it, I did end up using some loose star glitter I had, because it was a bit complicated to get on the nail. I used Sinful Color’s Fig for  the other nails–a color I’ve been wanting to use for the longest time but always ended up picking another color. I wanted the ring finger to resemble the countdown ball, but the photo doesn’t pick up well the big round glitter.

I hope everyone has a fun and safe New Year’s!

Sinful Colors Fig
wet n wild Fergie Hollywood Walk of Fame
Cover Girl Disco Dazzle
wet n wild fastdry Silvivor

Leave a Reply

