31 Day Challenge: Inspired by Art

artnails1

I had a few different ideas for this design, all pretty abstract. When I first started thinking about this challenge I had a painting by Helen Frankenthaler in mind, but when I saw it again it was too dark and I wanted something more colorful. I didn’t know too much about her other works, so I looked her up and found three paintings I wanted to use for the challenge. In the end I chose the one that incorporated the most colors.

OPI Mod About You
Sinful Colors Nail Art Simple But Fun, Hey Dear!, Sour Grapes, Sunset
Kiss Nail Art Beach Pink, Soft Pink
Hurricane Nail Art Yellow

I really like how it turned out and it didn’t take that long either. I think they kind of look like roses.

The painting is Flirt by Helen Frankenthaler:

The other two paintings I considered were Sesame and Contentment Island. I like her work a lot and I encourage everyone to check it out!

Leave a Reply

